March 4, 2010

Quiksilver Pro Semifinalists Decided – Dane Reynolds Moves On

Only four surfers remain in contention at the Quiksilver Pro presented by Land Rover following the completion of the quarterfinals at Snapper Rocks on the Gold Coast. After a dramatic day of surfing, Taj Burrow, Bobby Martinez, Dane Reynolds and Jordy Smith remain in the hunt for the season-opening ASP Men’s World Tour title. When competition resumes, Burrow will face off with Martinez in semi 1, while Reynolds will take on Smith in the 2nd semi.

Quarterfinal Results:
Heat 1: Taj Burrow (AUS) 17.70 def. Adriano De Souza (BRA) 14.40.
Heat 2: Bobby Martinez (USA) 16.66 def. Kai Otton (AUS) 10.64
Heat 3: Dane Reynolds (USA) 19.20 def. Joel Parkinson (AUS) 17.47
Heat 4: Jordy Smith (ZAF) 14.10 def. Bede Durbidge (AUS) 13.77

Stay up to date on the Quiksilver Pro at, and

Click here to watch Dane’s quarterfinal’s heat.